My Coding Journey

My Coding Journey

·

3 min read

Hello there, I am Pradip Gharge and this is my coding journey up till now. I got introduced to the beautiful world of programming in the year 2014 when I made a decision to take Computer science as my 5th subject instead of Hindi in my 11th grade. Initially I was little curious and worried at the same a time about my decision but as soon as I was introduced to c++ the fun began.

Fast forward a few months down the line, I was deeply in love with programming and c++ (in particular). Every new chapter that was being taught at school excited me a lot.

As I passed my 11th grade and moved to 12th grade the programming got tougher, the newer things ( array, structures, pointers) required more effort form my end, some days it would be a really tough battle with errors but overall it was very fun learning experience. I teamed up with my best friend for my final project and we made a program which generated complete electricity bill of user based on their meter readings (we used the concept of file handling in it). I was really happy as my teacher praised me a lot and I got 30/30 score for the project.

Soon I passed my 12th grade, I remember I scored 93/100 in computer science at my boards, I was really happy with the score(though i prepared for 100).But here comes the twist, after my 12th grade I failed at JEE and made a series of bad decisions(which included choosing a degree which wasn't related to coding at all) due to which I lost contact with programming totally for almost 3.5 years. During this period I had forgotten most of the concepts but I still had that love for coding inside me.

So I began again, this time with C language (which is quite similar to c++). For my college degree's final project I made program that stored student academic records and performed several operations on it( modify, add, delete, print etc.), I got good marks for it and kept learning coding form YouTube, Udemy and freecodecamp website.

In 2020 during the pandemic I came to know about neog.camp which was being run by Tanay Pratap sir. As soon as I heard about the course I was very excited and started learning from free course of level zero. Getting introduced to JavaScript was the best thing( I really like it). Currently I am preparing to be a part of cohort 2 of neog.camp. So that is it till now, I know my journey has not been that great but I am highly determined to become a good full stack web developer because I love coding.

So there ya go! Here’s the beginning of my journey of blogging. In my blogs you will get to see me struggle through learning to code and everything that goes along. So please leave me feedback and encouragement when needed because I know I will need it! Stay tuned!

~Pradip~